Complusive and disorderly

By fruitbat

I love you

this post goes out especially to my fiancé - the guy who is there, always. I'm mean to him, and I take the mickey out of him but it's only ever in jest, I love the silly sod with all my heart, even when he does faff around and do things really slowly, and bore me endlessly with political talk. Obviously, I live with my partner, my future husband, love of my life, and all the rest of it; one might say I knew him quite well, all his little quirks and oddities, and I would probably agree, you don't live with someone and not notice that sort of thing.

I've lived with him for quite a while in reality, I don't think that we have spent many nights apart from each other since we got together really - and it's nice to think that I won't have to share a flat or a house with anyone else, because I honestly wouldn't want to (by this of course, I don't mean any future sproglets or anything, I just wouldn't want to share with another person in *that* way) but, he drives me nuts! We spend 24 hours a day, 7 days a week together,(we're both students, and the employment situation is not a good one right now) of course he drives me mad! I'd not want to be with anyone else, yes, he drives me nuts, yes, sometimes it's really difficult not to just throw heavy objects at him when I've asked him something for the 5th time, and yes, sometimes I just look at him dumbfounded when he tells me he got the hoover out to clear the wood chips around the guinea pigs cage, but decided *not* to hoover the lounge.. Really, that happened.

But then I remember that, actually, I drive him mad, yes, I nag him, yes, I moan about silly things and get upset and hormonal for no apparent reason, I'm overly sensitive, and yes, I have cut my toenails in the lounge, and that's just a little bit gross; I know. But that's when I start to think, why oh why is he here? And then I realise he's here for the same reason that I am; we love each other with everything we have.

'Love is everything it's cracked up to be. That's why people are so cynical about it... It really is worth fighting for, being brave for, risking everything for. And the trouble is, if you don't risk everything, you risk even more.' so, at risk of my sanity I'm looking forward to becoming Mrs. Adair, and I'm looking forward to spending the rest of my life looking bewildered at my sometimes irritating, otherwise bewildering, often-times just plain infuriating, but always lovable, funny and caring, idiot husband!

I was never expecting living with someone, or planning a wedding would be as difficult as it is, but it's so, so worth it, and I'm glad it's happening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.