The Cake is a Lie...

If you are remotely interested in video gaming and have the means, please, please play Portal. I consider myself a video game enthusiast, not in the sense of time spent or volume of games owned but in the sense of appreciation for good game design.

I just got a chance today to finish off Portal and it has run up to the top spot in my "favourite games ever" list right alongside Mario64 for the N64. I'm still mulling over which absolutely tops the list although I think Portal may just be pipped by it's longevity or rather lack of it in terms of time taken to finish it.

It is a short game but is nigh on perfect in every other way, an absolute gem that had me smiling from ear to ear every time I completed a puzzle within it.

You can get a feeling for what it's like from the flash version, but it does the full game no justice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.