Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Hello, yes?

Okay, I'm sorry about the pottery chicken. I know you were very fond of it but it was really quite brown wasn't it? And only you hippie types would like it, right? Modern, cool people wouldn't have a brown pottery chicken in their kitchen! Would they? They'd have something erm modern like an egg box! (aprecious: for those of you over 35/40 think sitcom Bread. For those of you under, don't worry it was quite annoying especially the bit about Lilo Lill and our Joey, and Jean Boht saying Hello, yes? on the phone. They all put money in a pottery chicken. That's the only connection!)

I didn't mean to break it!

And I'm also really sorry I ate your packed lunch. The apple was quite boring and I don't really know why you think they're nice ...

And it was Snotty who lost the pink frisbee yesterday not me. And that's the second one Snotty has lost. Innit?

This is my best sorry face. I really am. Sorry. Can we go for a walk now please after I've eaten this carrot you left for me on the shelf where all the veg go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.