The Chaos Bros

By vik

Sparrowhawk

Bro2 literally dragged me out the shower on Saturday morning to look at a Kestrel having breakfast in the garden declaring 'Mum, Mum, you have to come in the living room RIGHT NOW!!' Such was the urgency in his voice I thought there was a proper emergency. I should have known they are of the opinion that spotting another bird of prey in our garden is perhaps the best thing ever!

This morning I walked past the patio doors and saw this female Sparrowhawk (Bro1 did the ID, I think he's right) enjoying some elevenses so grabbed the camera. The Bros fanatical stocking of the bird feeders is attracting more little birds than ever to the garden and it seems some of the local birds of prey have figured out they can get a good meal here too. As Bro1 says, 'it's the circle of life!'

These shots are of rubbish quality unfortunately which is down to the utterly filthy state of the patio doors, it just might be the push I needed to clean them ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.