Evening shadows

A bit of a weird day in terms of weather, beginning with a bright sunny morning which had me restless because I was too busy to get out into the sunshine with the camera and then an afternoon which interpreted the forecast 'sunny intervals' just a bit too literally, adding at least one really heavy shower into the now-and-again rainy mix.

I parked in Trinity Street car park when I went in to town in the late afternoon and took a notion to look down into Dame Lane over the parapet. This scene was just too good to pass by, especially since either all traces of the earlier rain had been dried away by the bright sunshine or the rain we'd had out my way didn't make it into the city centre. The Blip format may not do this justice, so here's a larger version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.