Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Worship Leith

"Phew wot a Scorcher!"

If only The Sun were reporting the weather for today.

Another day of glorious sunshine.

Yesterday after work I went for a jump on the trampoline in the garden with the girls. Before too long kids had begun to appear over the garden wall. I had to get off the trampoline and the neighbourhood "wall rats" took over the jumpathon.

Wee T made some new friends but Pip got a little perturbed by the bigger kids leaping up and down so much.

Turns out a few gardens along has a pond with three frogs in it. I was told this by an excited ten year old who went on to invite Toots alond another evening to see. I think she is quite looking forward to it.

Lunch time today I went out for a splash of sunshine in the Links. No film stars like Alfie in evidence today but I did get a nice email from Alfie's owner Michelle saying she liked yesterday's pic.

Lot's of evidence of sun worship today.

And who can blame anyone for that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.