The Dead Pixel Journals

By 0xFF

Wee Beastie!

Over the last couple of days, this little fellow has been hovering about the garden, as I've hung out the washing. Today, armed with DSLR, and 300mm lens, I was determined to "shoot" him...
Let's just say he wasn't easy to get, always darting about, and if another hoverfly came near his territory, he was off defending it! Surprised I even got this, as I was shooting handheld, and the focus kept 'seeing' the washing line or something else, which was a right pain!!!
Been a while since I did any insect shots, maybe time to get those extension tubes back out of retirement....!
On another note, had to dig out my strawb plants and move them, due to the twins sitting on them, while they skiddled in the muck. Time to get a sand-pit for them, I think ;)

Yesterday's backblip is here

Enjoy the evening Sun, and if it's clear, look up at the stars :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.