Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

My Murmuration

I'm not sure how many starlings it takes to make a murmuration - I imagine it's more than one but while the ambiguity remains (in my head at least), then this starling gave me a personal murmuration :o)

If you don't know what a murmuration is, then this link is the best example I've ever seen; kindly provided in an earlier blip by the Blip Father - Earthdreamer.

I love starlings - much maligned but so beautiful close up. They perch at the top of a tree in the garden and squeak like balloons rubbing together, then make 'pewwwwwww'ing noises like children pretending to shoot laser beams. Feathers have a colour like petrol spills in pools of water and if you look at their chests they have upside down love hearts spread across them.

What else? A mini Summer just finished to remind us that the real thing is coming soon. It's going to be a good one - I just know it!

I'm having my first beer since last weekend. It tastes good and it was worth waiting for. I might even go crazy and have a second!!! :o)

I've really enjoyed blipping this week - I enjoy blipping every day but this week I've really had fun.

Have a great weekend Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.