A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Widget

This fellow arrived yesterday c/o the electricity company now we've gone 'online'. Apparently it will "Start my journey", "Put me in control", save my energy, make tea, wash the car, that sort of thing.

"Connect to your computer for [my] personalised saving plan". Hmm.

Deal with that later.

--

This afternoon E and I attended an elderly friend's funeral. Quaker funerals (and weddings) are something special. There is no prescribed service, it is up to those present to contribute ministry. It was especially pleasing today that family and neighbours spoke, and spoke well. Those unfamiliar with the process are often reluctant to stand and share their thoughts.

At weddings: when they are ready, the couple stand and say their vows. After the wedding everyone present signs the certificate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.