Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Barbs and Blues

I had a leisurely day off today, bit of a lie in and then a wander down to the canal. Glorious day to be anywhere but the office - I pretty much had the canal to myself without even a cloud to keep me company. After the canal I went back along the river and back home.

I had all day so went off piste a bit and explored every path I could find, every bird song I stopped to listen, every snuffling in the hedgerow noised had me looking to see what it was.

I saw surprisingly little but had a great time anyway.

Loads of photos were taken but I really liked this one. It's kind of strange to have barbed wire protecting an enormous structure like a pylon. If you're planning on climbing a pylon (and I'm not condoning this!); if you're *brave* (stupid?) enough to climb a pylon, is a bit of barbed wire going to put you off?

But I understand the gesture - it's not the season to be cynical :o)

Blipmeet soon (an hour actually!) Looking forward to meeting new friends and catching up with others :o) I might have a beer. I might have two!!!

Finally - I'm now over the man flu - I just have man sniffles...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.