Two Thousand Photos

By ajinternational

Blip 365

It's a year since I began my Blip journey, with this One Small Potato.

A wise friend and twice former colleague introduced me to Blip, but it wasn't until Wednesday 6th April 2011 that I finally took the plunge and joined the Blipfoto Community.

The adventure so far has been highly rewarding.

It started as a way to keep me occupied and motivated after I was made redundant during an extended career break, but more over it's helped me look at my images more critically, and experiment with ideas and styles I'd perhaps previously not thought of. And obviously there's the wealth of images posted by Blippers from the world over too.

Thank you to all those who have viewed and commented on my shots - feedback and constructive criticism is always appreciated. (Those who have posted kind words on a regular basis deserve a special thank you - I'm sure you know who you are!)

So, with this shot at Playa Carrillo on an unspoilt beach in Costa Rica I mark a year of Blipping - long may the adventure continue:

I'm Andrew, and I'm a Blipaholic!

*************************************

My all time favourite:

- 08/01/12 - The Real Macaw

The one I'd like to put in a Modern Art Gallery:

- 25/07/11 - Hand Luggage

I really liked the idea - disability takes many different forms. It's not meant to offend, but make you think, and maybe smile a little too! :)

Some other choice Blips from the past year:

- 02/09/11 - The Closed Book(shop)
- 25/08/11 - Subte
- 16/08/11 - Dome
- 01/08/11 - Minaret
- 08/07/11 - Under My Umbrella
- 06/06/11 - Banister
- 22/05/11 - The Bridge Over Troubled Waters
- 06/05/11 - Reporting Scotland
- 26/04/11 - The Afternoon Play
- 25/04/11 - Nuestra Señora de los Ángeles


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.