Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Joyced

My treatment times are a bit all over the place this week, starting with a session at 12:30 today. I need to be there forty-five minutes prior, and I know now that the car journey takes 35 minutes, so I left home at 10:55. Everything went quickly and efficiently, no sooner sitting down than told to begin drinking water, and in to the treatment room at 12:35.

I stopped off on the way home to do a bit of blipping around Phibsborough. I spotted this rather accomplished bit of wall art beside the park which runs beside what used be the State Cinema (where I remember seeing a screening of Der Rosenkavalier – the first time I'd been in a cinema when the audience broke into applauce). I was quite taken by this and its clever depiction of James Joyce (plus tagged slogan which I couldn't make out).

Back home it was time to book my flights for the music trip and also book a ticket for a performance of Bach's B Minor Mass in Baden-Baden with the world-famous Bach Collegium Japan under Masaaki Suzuki. I spent more than I intended, but I know it will be worth it for what should be an experience of a lifetime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.