Journey Through Time

By Sue

Bleeding Heart

This will eventually unfurl and produce some little bleeding heart flowers. I kind of liked how this huge drop of rainwater was nestled in and that the little leaves looked like a crown. Hey, I haven't felt good this past day and a half, what do you want here? LOL

My turn to feel punk and hopefully that will go away. If not, doctors will be visited.

This is the part of our weather that is hard on me. I don't mind fall, don't mind winter, love summer, but sometimes our wet springs can get to be pretty tiresome. Especially if it continues to be in a La Nina weather pattern (as we have been in for the past two years), which makes it worse. Rivers are running high with a very strong current carrying all manner of logs and debris rapidly down river. It's cool and wet. And after awhile, even staunch folk from the Pacific Northwest get a tad sick and tired of it. Like me.

Anyway, a quiet day, nibbling and reading. On Book Three of The Hunger Games trilogy. I'm reading too fast! Can't be helped. Yes, nibbling while reading The Hunger Games - I get the irony.

Hope you all are feeling well and there is sunshine and lollipops in your corner of the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.