A time for everything

By turnx3

Wood duck

Friday
The day started on the cool side, but under blue skies and sunshine, the temperatures warmed up into a very pleasant afternoon. I was without a car in the morning, as my car was in at the garage having a new speaker fitted in the passenger door - the old one had gone faulty. So I got some housework and laundry done before Laura arrived late morning - home for the Easter weekend. After lunch, we went to pick my car up, then went walking at Sharon Woods. It was a popular place to be, since many kids are on Spring Break, or at least off for Good Friday. The boat house was open and there were several boats out on the water - fishermen in rowing boats, and several families in pedal boats. It made for a lovely colorful scene. However, pride of place had to go to the colorful wood duck. They haven't been much in evidence in past years, but that's two consecutive visits I've seen them this year - the last time I saw two pairs swimming on the lake. We had a quiet evening at home - we checked the movie listings, but didn't find anything we wanted to see, so instead we had a game of Boggle. Laura won most rounds as usual, though I did manage to win one, and Roger was on quite good form and won a couple!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.