Robin at large

By Robin

A Splash of Rain

Having spent the afternoon in the office and not having a blip ready I went down to Johnston Gardens again. It was raining at the time, although more of a drizzle really.

Parking the car I noticed these flowers in the car park I was very taken by the brilliant colour and the red and white contrast amongst the bluebells.

I grabbed a few quick photographs of them before heading over the road to Johnston Gardens. I did not see anything that took my fancy as much as the flowers I had found in the car park. I was a little intimidated also because there was a wedding group being photographed a bit further along the path in front of the pond. I decided to settle for what I had and left the wedding group undisturbed.

Later on it started to rain much more heavily. Another latish posting tonight, but at least I made it before midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.