The Poss

By PossMan

Not an iceberg in sight

A couple of vessels in an Inverness garden. The liner doesn't actually claim to be the Titanic but with four funnels close enough for this landlubber. I think I may have blipped here before but I can't remember the lifeboat, if that's what it is, so I think thats an addition.
Earlier on my stroll I saw a Togo-flagged freighter going through the Caledonian Canal. It just managed to fit in the locks and I might have blipped it if I hadn't been at this location only a few days ago. Apparently the vessel has been carrying timber from Loch Etive, near Oban, to Inverness for a year or so. This is the first time the canal has been used for commercial freight since the Great War. There's a picture of the vessel here with a link to the press story as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.