Record Store Day

I was up at quarter to seven this morning, which is pretty much unheard of for me these days. Today though I had to get into town for Record Store Day. My local shop Underground Solushn opened at nine, and I know from experience there's usually a queue on record store day.

I got there for about quarter to nine and there were already about fifteen people ahead of me. I'd had forethought and put away a bit of money for this one. I managed to get almost everything I was after too with some great vinyl from Battles, Human don't be angry, Spiritualized, Rory Gallagher, Future sound of london, Morrissey, Django django, ESG and MC5 and Afrika Bambata. I'd have liked the limited box set of El Camino by the Black Keys as well, but missed out on that one.

After that I went to the spa for a bit before coming home to study for some TQFE stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.