Mr John

By MrJohn

Mr kiss Kiss .....

..... Bang Bang.

After work this evening I went on a blip hunt with my friend and fellow blipper Mrluc to see if I could find an interesting image for today.

We first had a wander through the cemetary, then down to the river. Mrluc took lots of photos of the bridge and river, whereas I went for a look at the old sewage work pipes and strewn bits of broken victorian glass and pottery that I assume are what remain of an old dump. There were lots of lords and ladies in flower around the rabbit holes in the area and I spotted Ilkleys local homeless man standing completely motionless in his camp in the wooded area there, I thought it best that I moved on.

We then had a look in Bluebell woods, which is very picturesqe at this time of year but not really My thing in terms of photography. Back along the river taking snaps all the way, we only stopped to grab a bag of chips each from the riverside hotel.

On the way back home we passed a skip on the industrial estate and had a bit of a rummage. I pulled out a few CDs that had been thrown in there...

.. 1oo% Reggae, very scratched and unplayable

.. Classics Hits CD 2, I was expecting classic hits, but it is in fact classical hits.

.. and The Best Of Bond, a CD of bad cover versions of Bond theme tunes.

After finishing our Blip hunt we went back to Mrluc's house to review our photos. Mrsluc said my photo of midges made her feel itchy, so that is as good a reason as any to blip it.

As it is the badly covered Bond theme ( instrmental version ) that is playing as I type this, todays blip is .....


..... Mr Kiss Kiss Bang Bang.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.