Ross's Bar

ZOMG! it's been a beautiful day - not a cloud in the sky, the wind has dropped and it's been warm. The socks have been ripped off in gay abandon. I did a bit of work in the garden in the morning - potting on the courgettes and beans and then worked in the afternoon. The inspector was in school, luckily not to see me but Isobel who is just completing her probation. It was her birthday and she had brought in carrot cake, so the Inspector left very satisfied.
The request has gone out for postcards so I busied myself trying to make the most of the sunshine and blip a few iconic views of the village. It is a tiny village - a single street with four pubs, two shops, a charity shop, a post office and a cafe. It is always busy however  as it's the  gateway to the Sheep's Head and Mizen peninsulas. The place is always strewn with delivery vans, cars  and wires, so iconic shots are tricky. This lettering is above one of the pubs and I just love the fact that it's done by hand - not perfect but full of character. There is nothing straight on this building, so if the lines look a bit wonky it's not me - honest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.