Irish alpaca

It's son number 2's birthday - you can read all about him here - what a cherub :) I hope we'll be skyping shortly.
I also heard that Marion , lady in black with large bump had a daughter yesterday, so lots to celebrate.
Catching up kind of day - checking through proofs, bagging cards, looking at alpacas. My friend has just bought two - she thinks they're a better investment than putting her money in a bank or under the mattress. She reckons she's going to breed from them. They are very strange creatures with amazingly dense and rich coats. They are also very good guarddogs (??) and the foxes are terrified of them which is good news for her a she has loads of hens and geese. She wants me to photograph them and maybe produce some cards. She wasn't in today and I couldnt get very close but definitely felt I was being sussed out! Apparently they like the Irish weather - good job someone does, it's dire - cold, grey, damp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.