wingpig

By wingpig

Locations: 1994 - 2006 part 1

Fuji say they're still dealing with a backlog from the past few days and haven't even logged my camera on the system yet so it's another ropey phonecam picture.

I was going to save this for the 4th of October but now is near enough. Almost exactly twelve years ago I moved up here as a student into 83/1 Causewayside. In those days £140 got you a month's pokeyroom in a uni-owned flat, Melody Maker still existed and cost less than a pound and 22p bought a loaf of WmLow bread until Tesco took them over and lowered the price to 18p for Tesco Value bread. On the other hand the cutting-edge equipment in the uni computer labs were 486s running at about 66MHz if you were lucky, LView was at the cutting edge of image manipulation and I was using a Praktica BX20. Then again I'd still be using that if it hadn't selfishly broken four years ago. Hmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.