Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Treasured Possessions (6)

An emergency book Blip today!!
A shame really as it's been a lovely day and outside Blips are so much better when it's sunny.
I had to laugh this morning - there's a grass verge near our house and it's been carpeted with daisies and I've been waiting for some sun so I could get some pictures.
This morning was perfect!
I finally made it back to the gym this morning - for the first time since the Wednesday before my wedding over four weeks ago. Eek! - and as I drove past the daisies I decided to stop on the way back.
Needless to say when I got back they'd all been mown down. Bloody neat-freak neighbours!!
It felt good to get back to the gym but it was a bit tough. I'm so cross with myself for letting it all go after working so hard up to the wedding. I got on the scales this morning and I've put on 7lbs in a month. Sigh!!
So, after a month of gluttony and couch potato-ness I'm getting back on track!!
We had a lovely bar-b-que with friends in Oxford today and now I've been banished home while Mr K stayed for a night with the boys. A belated stag-do!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.