The second half of life..

By twigs

Tasman Bay

Happy Mother's Day mum :) It was lovely talking to you this morning. xx

Spent the day actively avoiding the task that is hanging over my head - one of my 2 pet dislikes about teaching . . . . . report writing. Washing, shopping, a little weeding, talking, fixing, cleaning, watching tv - anything but writing reports!

Finally settled to writing a few later this afternoon and am hoping that I'll have at least one class finished by the time I go to bed tonight.

There's light in sight - if I can get through this week intact then I'm thinking of going away - somewhere - next weekend :) My little carrot.

It seems like ages since I've stopped along teh waterfront to watch the Bay doing its thing. It was beautifully calming and peaceful. Sweet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.