The second half of life..

By twigs

Hideaway

There's so many leaves around on my deck that ol' LB seems to get lost in them.

A bit like I got lost today . . . . . .

Was going to enjoy a slothful night infront of the fire and head to bed early for a lovley long sleep. Had a small problem though . . .

I re-attached an old mortice lock to my bedroom door this evening after I'd just picked it up from the locksmiths who'd fixed it for me. I was pretty pleased to get it all back together as it's been waiting the fixup for a l-o-n-g time! Having re-attached it I closed the door only to then discover that I couldn't reopen it!

Aargh :(

After struggling for a while on my own I eventually called L for some advice (I'd decided the only way I was going to be able to get into the room was to break a window which I didn't really want to do). L, bless him, decided he'd drive down to see what could be done.

Bottom line - he managed to force a window without breaking anything and all was fixed (all except the lock that is.) The offending part (dont' ask me to describe it - it may become a blip tomorrow) was removed from the lock and all is well once again in the twigs household :)

So that was my slothful night - not!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.