Short walk today

... but it still took me twice as long as it normally would (or maybe three times as long).  I had to negotiate a particularly boggy entrance to a field and then the oozing muddy bridle-path which meant walking among brambles on the edge of the track.  So far in my recent expeditions I've avoided this area - perhaps I thought there might be enough frost in the ground today and that it would be passable.  No such luck. 

Another very lovely sunny day for us which has meant a small amount of snow has melted, BUT it's freezing hard again tonight.  I managed to dig my car out this morning and to clear the patch of road where the snow-plough had heaped up the snow against my car wheels.  With a bit of luck I'm all set to take mum to her doctors appointment in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.