out of the mist...

...came the gull

i couldn't have been - more surprised

on an almost - subzero day - to see a gull flying - over the lake - seemed impossible -  yet there it was - coming towards me - through a foggy mist - from the mountain tops - which i could barely see -  what a wonderful sight - although i was quickly losing feeling - in my fingers - i stood to watch -  its graceful decent - managing to snap off - just a couple of shots - i wasn't even certain - they'd turn out - so was pleasantly pleased - when this one worked - i probably should've changed the - settings on my camera - but my frozen fingers - barely allowed me - to do much - other than depress the - shutter button - so who can complain - there is something subtle - and soft which - i really like about - this, knowing i haven't - done anything to change - it, leaving it as - nature intended this - time around - sometimes you just don't mess with - the mist, the natural - haze - shadows and colorings - that have already been created - they make an interesting canvas -  which in turn - for me, has made for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.