The Way I See Things

By JDO

Mono Monday: New

I popped into Stratford this morning, expecting to see lots of stores bragging about their new season stock - but sadly they were mostly still trying to sell off last year's leftovers (is it me, or is it really not a good sign when they blank out the whole of their windows with sale posters so you have to go inside to have any idea of what they might be offering?). W. H. Smith were bucking the trend by plugging new as well as old stuff that no-one wants, and therefore I thought that their window fitted today's brief. 

I did get some strange looks from a few people while I was waiting for a clear line of sight and setting up this shot, and I was a bit worried that I was being marked down as such an enormous fan of Richard Madeley that I couldn't walk past a poster of him without photographing it. I was shrivelling inside at the very concept, but decided to tough it out in silence, rather than babbling an explanation that would probably have sounded more like Protesting Too Much.

Top Madeleyisms.

Thanks to Skeena for hosting. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.