But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Persimmon.

I've come to the conclusion as, no doubt, has everybody else, that as time progresses it becomes more and more difficult to fill the daily slot in Blip. Hence the stalk end of a persimmon fruit (technically a berry) being presented today. It wasn't a good picture, but I managed to end up with a result looking like something from an electron microscope which is marginally less bad than the original.

While trying to find out something about it I discovered that the popular name of Sharon fruit refers to a specific variety that originates on the Plain of Sharon in Israel; I also found instructions on growing the plants from seed even though I have yet to come across such a thing in spite of eating several fruits a week for many years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.