George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Sing a song of sixpence

First of all THEY wanted me to wear ear-phones.  I didn't like that very much.

Then they wanted to interview me.  But I had other ideas.  I thought I might as well sing a little song.  So this is me singing. 

No, I promise you don't want to hear it.

Sing, sing a song
Sing out loud
Sing out strong
Sing of good things not bad
Sing of happy not sad.

Sing, sing a song
Make it simple to last
Your whole life long
Don't worry that it's not
Good enough for anyone
Else to hear
Just sing, sing a song.

Sing, sing a song
Let the world sing along
Sing of love there could be
Sing for you and for me.

Sing, sing a song
Make it simple to last
Your whole life long
Don't worry that it's not

Good enough for anyone
Else to hear
Just sing, sing a song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.