*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

32/365: Sunday = Violet

Saw the kingfisher again today as I walked along the canal to Dowley Gap to do my weekly recycling. Seeing as kingfishers are bright blue and orange it was of no use to me for my blip today, but I felt I had to include it somehow so there it is on my VIOLET laptop (there was too much contrast so it doesn't show up very well). Walked back to Bingley and saw the kingfisher again so ended up carrying on up the Five Rise Locks and then to Crossflatts.

Didn't see anything violet while I was out and about but seeing as purple is my favourite colour there's plenty kicking about in my home. I love these long stripey socks - I bought them in Whitby a couple of years ago. They are starting to wear thin on the soles and I'll be sad to say goodbye to them.

I hope everyone had a lovely weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.