AH14

By AH14

mm60 Strength

I had great fun going out in search of today's MonoMonday entry! 

I thought I may be able to get a good shot of the Twin Sails lifting bridge, as there must surely be strength of some kind involved in it's operation, but when I arrived it was not open to the public

Not to worry, I'd already decided that it was likely to be a blip related to the RNLI (Royal National Lifeboat Institution) because I am full of admiration for them and they so totally represent strength and courage when facing the most adverse of sea and weather conditions! The photo I've blipped was taken through the screen, which was preventing me from getting any closer - I guess that arguably that was also a display of strength! The colour version - which, to be honest, I probably prefer - is here!

Looks much better in LARGE - that is, on a dark background!

In fact, their services were called into action on Sunday to rescue four teenagers who were stranded close to Old Harry Rocks, where I had walked at low tide on Friday. This just goes to illustrate the dangers of the area - they were rescued when up to their chests in water and were in very serious danger. You can read about it here.

There were lots of other interesting things to photograph around the port. A few of them, including some leading lines, can be seen in my Strength - Mono Monday album. The RNLI HQ is also where I photographed the Man Overboard sculpture last month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.