Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Very Old Oak

When I was at Weston Park on Saturday I was talking to the estate manager and he mentioned the oldest trees in the park, three oaks believed to be in excess of 600 years old.  I was aware of the trees he had mentioned but had always had difficulty capturing images of them because of the other trees and backdrop.  I actually said that it would probably need mist of fog to make them stand out.

Well today I got the opportunity to test out my theory.  There was almost too much fog and despite hanging around for 90 minutes it never lifted sufficiently to allow some diffuse sunlight into the scene.  Had it I feel the shot would have been lifted appreciably.

As ever I have added a few more images from the day onto the Flickr Album for Weston Park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.