Cheesecake - 5 Year Drug Study

Today was spent traveling up to Raleigh to see my MS neurologist and my first visit with the "Real World Effectiveness & Safety Observational Program".    

I am about to start a new MS medication and although it has gone through all the clinical trials and gotten FDA approval, there is a 5 year long term study being done worldwide.  I have opted to be a part of this study.

Today's appointment took approximately 2 hours and afterwards we made our usual stop for lunch at The Cheesecake Factory.  I brought home a piece of chocolate mousse cheesecake and a piece of red velvet cheesecake for my friend Arlene.  This past month has been tough for her with a major medical crisis in the family coupled with a crisis of another kind.  I wish I could tell you all but it is her story to tell.  Unbelievable.

Every time I go up to my MS neurologist's, I plan on taking a photo of some kind or another and every time I go, I come home without having taken one!  Hence you are getting a photo of the cheesecake!  

Happy April Fool's Day Everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.