Derwent Water

Another nice morning to get up to! I suggest that we have a drive out to get some shots. Even though it is the Easter school holidays we were pleased to find only one car and the Lake District Warden's van in the Kettlewell car park. Luckily I had my card!

We set up our tripods and very soon another photographer, set up beside us. Within a few minutes more cars arrived with P&Ss, phones and iPads being held up to pay homage to the view.

Then a canoe was brought to the shore and a minibus with a trailer full of canoes arrived and folk poured out. Bedlam!

The other photographer and I debated the merits of the white canoe in the shot and he asked the owner to let us take some shots before he got into it.

About time to leave, I think, particularly as I'd had a call to say the Canon 1Ds Mk III had arrived at the studio. Full-frame, ooooo! Needless to say the afternoon was spent trying it out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.