Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Owl!

I'm behind again with blipping, but yesterday (Tuesday), I spent a very happy day with my sister and my nephews.  They picked me up from Chelmsford station and drove to to Heybridge Basin.  It was a gorgeous, sunny day, so we had lunch outside a pub by the river, then went for a long walk by the water, along the banks opposite Maldon.

I was really excited when my sister spotted an owl flying around in the middle of the afternoon over the marshes!  I haven't seen an owl flying around in the wild for many years!  I only managed to get this shot of it, which just looks like a beige smear on the camera, despite trying to faff with it to try to make it sharper.  I obviously need another Bird Masterclass from LadyG, as this shot is definitely not up to scratch.

In the evening we took my nephews to Harlow to an indoor climbing wall session for a couple of hours. Jane and I went to a nearby pub for dinner, then a quick walk along the canal as the sun was setting.  What a great day we had and so lucky with the weather too!

I was too tired to post this yesterday by the time I got home...and just realised I haven't taken a photo today (Wednesday) as I had to go to work all day.   Hope to catch up soon with comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.