Chimneys redux

And there was I thinking I'd probably never blip the Cockenzie Power Station chimneys again. I'd reckoned without the Belles on Bikes, who came up with the marvellous idea of a circuit round East Lothian as an evening cycle. It was great fun - altogether very nearly 45 kms from home, via Porty, where we met up, to Longniddry and back.

We didn't really stop very much, so at one point I was thinking it was a good job that I'd taken a couple of photos in Porty before setting off. However, when we came back to the coast at Longniddry, there was a lovely sunset developing, and this time I did put the bike down and cross the road and go down to the seashore before pointing the camera in the generally correct direction.

Back home to eggs on toast and an early night. A very satisfactory evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.