In My World

By JoanneInOz

A Day to Remember.

Some days, something momentous happens. It's a day you want to remember, always.

Today is one of those days. As many of my Facebook friends have already heard, we will have a new baby in our family before Christmas, and my wonderful son and his beautiful girlfriend made the news public today, after Mary had her first ultrasound.

To mark the day in my journal, I have taken a photo of a photo of my son and soon to be father, when he was a cute little baby with chubby cheeks and amazingly gorgeous eyes.

Mind you, he still has amazingly gorgeous eyes and I love him to pieces. And now we will have another new baby in the family, after many years, more gorgeousness to love and adore.

I think I'm going to enjoy being a grandmother.  :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.