Capturing the Everyday

By JulianBuchanan

Chicken Coriander Curry and Rice

A pic from the Great Forest Run I did this morning would have been perfect because it was such a beautiful day and I was delighted to complete the 13.1miles half marathon without stopping, over a minute faster than last year, especially when I’d had little running preparation and not feeling at my best lately. But I never had my camera so today’s blip is one of my home made curries - what you see includes our home grown onions and coriander seeds, plus chicken, a tin of tomatoes, fresh garlic and ginger, coriander powder, cumin seeds, cumin powder, turmeric, chilli powder, garam masala, cinnamon sticks, cardamon pods, pepper corns, lemon juice, sugar and salt. 
A regular weekend tradition until we started ordering My Food Bag which we love! Was good too, to use our new stainless steel frying pan - which I thought I’d use to replace the old non-stick frying pans for health reasons. On a low medium heat it didn’t stick :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.