An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Twelve Apostles/Sow and Piglets

A bit of a blip absence this last week or so, due to having been away for a few days. We went for a drive down the Great Ocean Road. The weather can only be described as 'dreary'. Wind and rain for the night we camped (of course) and just cloudy and grey the rest of the time. The waves were big and dramatic though. 

The Twelve Apostles were originally called the Sow and Piglets and were renamed for tourism purposes – which certainly seems to have worked! A huge kiosk/carpark/tourist centre/road underpass has been built since I was last here in 1999. Also, there is one less apostle... there was never 12, but now there are only 8, one having collapsed in 2005. Shame I can't easily compare my photos from then and now – the latter being on film (and I'm not sure where...).

I find I am rather opinionated on the subject of selfie-stick wielding tourists... 

(This is son S walking on the beach.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.