Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Help In The Garden!

Yesterday and today we have been taking advantage of the holiday lodge being unoccupied by doing some wood preserving and painting. The Man has had the job of working on the veranda planking and fencing while I have been using black paint on the feature woodwork and window frames.

The day started off a little bit damp, that didn't affect The Man's work as he was using a water based medium under the shelter of an extended roof but I couldn't paint so I got on with planting out a flower bed created last autumn. I had been surprised to see no sign of my little garden companion. Had he not heard the spade being thrust into the hard ground? Did he know I'd left the meal-worms at home?

Ah! There he is! Ready to help by getting rid of bugs in the newly turned soil.

In the afternoon the weather improved so I got out the paint brush and did two window frames. We both came away with that sense of elation you get when you know you've worked hard and done a good job.

My back has caught the sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.