House...

I walk past this house every day. It's attached to the church I think but they've recently knocked a hole in the wall and made a separate entrance. I wonder if it's going to be sold. It's a beautiful house and the view from the back upstairs must be pretty spectacular.

If I ever win the lottery I think I'd like a house like this only one that's a third of the size cause I can barely clean my dinky flat and in the middle of nowhere so I don't need to deal with people chopping holes in the roof, collecting stair cleaning and gardening dues and listening to cinema surround sound from someone else's sitting room!

I went for a wander at lunchtime to up my steps (I'm tagging them for my own memory) and I'm at 8.7 miles today. I figure I have to shift some of my giant arse walking that far every day and eating a bit lot healthier. I even printed off the timetable for the Commie Pool today but fear I may drown if I have to swim 50m in one go. I might ease myself in gently on Sunday morning when they split the pool in half.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.