Morning Spider

This little chap or chapess was lurking in a tiny web on the grass this morning.  I set out to photograph a tulip insides with macro and extension tubes.  I did this and then thought I'd just look for the spider.

There it was, suspended in the middle of the web (which is horizontal to the grass) just waiting.  It is very small - the body no bigger than a pin head - so easy to miss or think it's just a bit of dirt.

Now I need to prepare for a portrait shoot for a friend who is a professional with nail extensions.  No pressure!

Tulips on Flickr so I can sort of tag along with Flower Friday!

Don't forget next Wednesday Wide Angle Challenge with the theme of 'Signs and Symbols'  Get looking out for your subject and give it the tag widwed09.  If you haven't got a dedicated wide angle lens just use the smallest size aperture you have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.