Flower Friday

slowly opening
proudly standing tall bright Tulip
beautifully formed

© ThingsBeautiful 2015

This is the first tulip to come up in my garden this summer.  There is one other bud (and I don't know how that got where it is as there were only wild flowers there last year).   Sadly the other 4 shoots have not produced any flowers (do any blippers know why?)

With thanks to Biker Bear for flowerfriday24

Exhausted.com again and so glad its the weekend!

I'm having to have some more diagnostic tests and a scan to see if they can find out why I'm so exhausted all the time...   If they're all negative, then I'll just have to try to relax more!  Bought some Bach Flower for daytime yesterday, so now I have the night and day version...

Apologies for lack of commenting on your journals as I'm continuing to cope with my 'phased return to work' and other issues...  I am busy all weekend, with my Theology Study Day on Saturday and a big extended family event at Kew Gardens on Sunday which I am really looking forward to (and hope I can cope with).   Thankfully I have Monday off to recover!

Just discovered that the London Marathon is also happening on Sunday which means travel will be a nightmare on the trains and underground (in any case there is only one train every two hours which means I need to catch the 8.50am to be at Kew by 12.30pm :( )!

I'll catch up with you when I can!

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.