If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Ullswater South Shore.

As I mentioned yesterday, we had more gardening to do at the Lodge.  So I started that while Clickychick  went shopping.As we had had a slow start this took her up to lunch time.  After lunch we both continued with our various jobs.

Around 3:30 it began to get very cold so we decided to call it a day, have a cuppa and then go looking for a blip.  The Lodge is positioned at a place which makes trips on the south side of the lake more convenient than when we start from home.  CC was still wanting a blip which she had in her head so we made our way back to Sharrow Bay.

I spent my time looking west for my shots.  So this one is looking west (basically) from Sharrow Bay towards the Helvellyn range.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.