Snaphappydays

By SnaphappySally

Holywell spring

For almost 20 years my parents lived in Malvern Worcs, and although I have walked up on the hills many times , it's been a while. Before my father passed away my walking buddy and I were always going to do the length again ( and back) as ' training ' for whatever walk we were tackling but last year that all came to an end. But in an effort to get some hills under our belts before C2C in the summer, we have done a lovely walk today, along the spine and then meandering back under the ridge. I saw parts of the town I never knew. This well is one of many where Malvern spring water is tapped off, a welcome thirst quencher. I won't go into the shenanigans of Coca Cola closing down the bottling plant yet holding onto the name....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.