I woke up today and decided that even though I had to leave fairly rapid I would colour a pair of my shoes in like union jacks... with felt tip. I did it in time. We went out for a RAG Raid in the Brookes centre. There was a jubilee dress code theme - hence the shoes. Me and Rosie did the 10-12 shift. My gosh it's so tiring to smile slash stand for that long.
We got a nice lunch and an iced bevvie from Costa and headed to uni.
I had to come in to paint the floor of West side (where my degree show work is) and everyone was supposed to come in and help, which is about 20 people. Yeah... That didn't happen, there were 3 of us. I spent the next 3ish hours rapidly painting. Uni shuts at 4 on Saturday and we had to paint ourselves out by then. My goodness I have never painted so fast when we got told we had 15 mins till it shut. Fairly epic. And now I am extremely tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.