A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

A Trip To The Rugby

Sometimes I get swept away with the thought about the future and everything I want to do at somepoint, so much so that I forget to live in the present. I often find myself cooped up in my room on my own, reading or watching TV instead of being out with friends and having a good time (not that reading or watching TV isn't fun).

Today, I went to the rugby with my Dad, brother and sister to see Edinburgh vs Toulouse. I must say, the atmosphere at rugby games is electric, everyone is united in the same goal of their team winning. It can only be described as magical.

Despite not being a massive rugby fan, I must admit, I had an awesome time. It was nice to be at home and not stressing about the upcoming exams that are steadily creeping up on me. I even gained a free flag with the Edinburgh Rugby crest on it, and (more importantly) I got some awesome photos.

Have a good weekend,
LaughterLover

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.