creative lenna

By creativelenna

dream state . . .

Dream State was the theme for Conscious Movement yesterday. My son Decklin & his wife are here visiting, but I knew they would be still be sleeping at 10am! Feeling a bit tired myself, I moved slowly to the music in my own dreamy state. I danced with a large silk scarf, did stretches on the floor & basically took care of myself. At one point the movements of the group were so interesting they got my attention. I remembered my camera and quietly took some photos. I layered a few in Photoshop using different blending modes until I got something I liked. In fact, I created an number of collages like this - but this one says "Dream State" to me.

The kids are here one more day! They are leaving on wednesday, driving back to Boston and bringing one of my dad's handmade cedar strip canoes with them. Steven and I are very happy about that! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.