Back on Earth.

Thanks to everyone who joined in yesterday's MadMonoMonday. Wasn't it a hoot? I am still chuckling over some of the blips. Tomorrow I will award some favourites and announce next week's crazy exciting theme. 
Today I drove my friend to see her husband in hospital in St Pölten again. He is out of danger and being slowly brought out of the induced coma. He is still waiting to be sent to Vienna for surgery but we can all breathe a lot easier now. I grabbed my camera on the way out but forgot to check for an SD card. I usually have a spare but that is now in the new camera. By the time I got home it was nearly sunset so I grabbed Superzoom and walked to the small forest behind our house. We have seen some deer here for the first time in many years. Sure enough I spotted one grazing at the edge of the forest. It was a long way away so wasn't bothered by me but it was too dark for a sharp image. Next time I will take the tripod. So, here is a tinge of colour instead after the last 2 days of mono.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.