Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Smoke And Lights

My mechanic friend Paul came around late morning to fit a new air compressor unit that I ordered and was delivered last week. It was an 'after market' part which although slightly bigger and looking similar didn't appear to fit. After photo's, e-mails and phonecalls to the supplier it appeared the connection has to be fitted first prior to it being bolted to the engine. Grrr!  By the time it was sorted, it was too late to re-gas the unit and I will have to wait until Monday.

As the only two photo's I'd taken were of the new and old air-con unit's, which although nicely taken, were of no artistic merit - I thus remained blip less. I intended popping out and having a look.

This evening I got a call out and grabbed my camera gear. You can't beat getting paid for going out. After finishing the call I got a few pictures.

The blip picture is of the steelworks opposite County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff Bay. I like the smoke and reflections of the apartments on the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.